Cole Swindell's Album Reflects On 3 Years Of 'All Of The Highs And Lows'

Photo: Getty Images

Cole Swindell’s long-awaited fourth album has finally arrived, and the country artist’s latest project is one that reflects “all of the highs and lows and feeling every emotion in the last three years…” Swindell’s 13-track Stereotype officially released on Friday (April 8), and he believes there’s something on it for every listener:

“It’s been a while since I released my last album, so it’s hard to put into words how much it means to me to get this album Stereotype out there. So much has changed in the world and even in my own life the past few years. I think all that has given me a chance to evaluate what’s really important in life and made me stronger. I believe this album reflects that in the most positive ways. I feel through all of the highs and lows and feeling every emotion in the last three years I think the fans are going to find there is a song on here for everyone, at least I hope so. I always want my songs to make a difference like they did for me in writing some of them.”

Among other highlights, Swindell’s latest album includes the title track, the romantic “I’m Gonna Let Her,” “Single Saturday Night,” “Some Habits,” “Down to the Bar” — the collaboration with HARDY that inspired Swindell’s tour name — and “Never Say Never,” with Lainey Wilson. “My boy [Cole Swindell] just dropped a killer record. Happy to help write a few songs on it,” HARDY celebrated on his Instagram story on Friday, listing “Stereotype,” “Every Beer,” “Down To The Bar,” “Single Saturday Night” and “Girl Goes Crazy.” “Go check it out!” See the track list here:

  1. “Stereotype”
  2. “Every Beer”
  3. “Never Say Never” with Lainey Wilson
  4. “She Had Me at Heads Carolina”
  5. “Sayin’ You Love Me”
  6. “I’m Gonna Let Her”
  7. “Down to the Bar” feat. HARDY
  8. “How Is She”
  9. “Miss Wherever”
  10. “Single Saturday Night”
  11. “Some Habits”
  12. “Girl Goes Crazy”
  13. “Walk on Whiskey”

Swindell and Wilson are set to team up for two live performances of their hit collaboration on Monday (April 11). The first performance will be on Good Morning America. The second will be later that evening at the 2022 CMT Music Awards. Find Stereotype on iHeartRadio. Re-watch the “Never Say Never” music video here: