Luke Combs Finally Releases Must-Listen Album Days After Welcoming Son

Photo: Getty Images

It’s been an eventful week for award-winning country hitmaker Luke Combs.

Combs kicked off the week becoming a dad to son Tex Lawrence Combs (fittingly, on Fathers Day, Sunday, June 19), and wrapped up the week by finally dropping his highly-anticipated new album, Growin’ Up. Combs shared a thankful message on Twitter on Thursday night (June 23):

“Y’all I can’t believe this album is finally coming out tomorrow. I’ve got a beautiful, healthy baby boy, an amazing wife, a good dog, good friends, good family, and the best fans. I’m having a whiskey by myself to celebrate and process it all. Life is good. Cheers!”

The project is one that’s packed with country anthems worth cranking up the volume, including a few previously-released tracks that quickly became fan-favorites: “Doin’ This,” “Tomorrow Me” and “The Kind Of Love We Make.” Combs shared in a message to fans when his album released on Friday (June 24):

“It’s been a hell of a week for me, I got my 5-day-old son in there, my wife’s in there, family’s in town. My brand new album, Growin’ Up, is out today. It has been such a long time in the making: So many hours spent in the studio, in the writing room, trying to get these things perfect and trying to get it out to you. I’m so glad that you guys are finally getting to hear these things, and I’m really, really looking forward to hearing what you guys think about these things… a lot more music coming soon. Love y’all. Thank you so much for the support, as always, and we’ll see you out on the road.”

Combs’ wife, Nicole, commented on her superstar husband’s post: “Cracking up bc I know that you took this video while feeding our chickens this morning 😂💀 So proud of you babe!! 🤍” The reigning iHeartRadio Music Awards Country Artist of the Year announced the release date of Growin’ Up in April. He’s since shared a few songs and teasers as fans eagerly awaited its release. Find the album on iHeartRadio here. See the track list here, and listen to a few of Combs’ newest songs below.

  1. Doin’ This
  2. Any Given Friday Night
  3. The Kind Of Love We Make
  4. On The Other Line
  5. Outrunnin’ Your Memory (with Miranda Lambert)
  6. Used To Wish I Was
  7. Better Back When
  8. Tomorrow Me
  9. Ain’t Far From It
  10. Call Me
  11. Middle Of Somewhere
  12. Going, Going, Gone

“Any Given Friday Night”