Luke Combs Reflects On Debut Album As 'Growin' Up' Release Date Approaches

Photo: Getty Images

As Luke Combs gets ready to release his next studio album, the reigning iHeartRadio Music Awards Country Artist of the Year is taking a look back at the project that kickstarted his career. Combs shared on his Instagram story on Thursday evening (June 2):

“This day 5 years ago is one I never thought would come. Finally got to release my debut album. Had no idea what to expect but y’all supported that album in ways I never could have imagined. Still do and I can’t thank y’all enough. That album and day is one I’ll never forget. So glad y’all are still enjoying those songs today.”

Combs marked the five-year anniversary of This One’s For You, the smash-hit album that included some of the country giant’s biggest songs, including “Hurricane,” “One Number Away,” “When It Rains It Pours” and others. Combs expanded the collection with a deluxe edition, This One’s For You Too, the following year, which included “Beautiful Crazy,” “She Got The Best Of Me” and other fan-favorites.

The father-to-be is getting ready to release his next album, Growin’ Up, on June 24. The highly-anticipated album includes songs that are already wildly popular among fans, including “Doin’ This,” “Tomorrow Me” and others. See the track list here:

  1. Doin’ This
  2. Any Given Friday Night
  3. The Kind Of Love We Make
  4. On The Other Line
  5. Outrunnin’ Your Memory (with Miranda Lambert)
  6. Used To Wish I Was
  7. Better Back When
  8. Tomorrow Me
  9. Ain’t Far From It
  10. Call Me
  11. Middle Of Somewhere
  12. Going, Going, Gone