LeAnn Rimes To Perform Holiday Show At Ryman Auditorium In Nashville

Photo: Norman Seeff

LeAnn Rimes might have just delivered the best “Christmas in July” gift…

The powerhouse singer-songwriter announced on Tuesday (July 26) that she’ll perform a holiday show at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee. “Joy – The Holiday Show at the Ryman” is set for Saturday, December 10. Rimes will perform some of her greatest hits amid the mix of festive songs perfect for spreading holiday cheer, according to a press release announcing the performance. Tickets are set to go on sale on Friday (July 29) at 10 a.m. local time.

“nashville!! performing at [the Ryman] always brings me so much joy and this december, i want you all to join in that joy with me!” Rimes, who recently celebrated her 25th anniversary as a recording artist, announced on Instagram. “JOY: the holiday show is heading to the mother church for one night only and tickets go on sale this friday…see you soon 🎄”

Rimes will also perform some of her latest tracks from her highly-anticipated upcoming album, god’s work. The 12-track project is due on September 16. So far, Rimes has shared a few of the upcoming songs, including “how much a heart can hold,” “the only” and “the wild.” The collection — nearly three years in the making, according to the release — includes must-listen collaborations with Mickey Guyton, Ziggy Marley, Aloe Blacc, Ben Harper, Ledisi, Sheila E. and others.

Her upcoming album is one that “is beyond special to me and we have carefully curated every step of this process, like never before,” Rimes previously shared. She also explained, of the decision to keep each letter lowercased: “If we’re arguing about why the ‘g’ is or isn’t capitalized, we’re missing the whole point. It’s so important for us to focus on the messages, rather than the nuances.” See the full god’s work track list here:

  1. spaceship
  2. the only (Ft. Ziggy MarleyLedisiand Ben Harper)
  3. awakening
  4. how much a heart can hold
  5. throw my arms around the world
  6. the wild (Ft. Sheila E. and Mickey Guyton)
  7. innocent
  8. god’s work (Ft. Robert RandolphMickey Guyton, and Tata Vega)
  9. something better’s coming
  10. imagined with love
  11. there will be a better day
  12. i do (Duet by Aloe Blacc and LeAnn Rimes)