Brett Eldredge Shares Heartfelt Message To Debut Soulful 'Songs About You'

Photo: Getty Images

The latest collection from Brett Eldredge reflects a journey and the artist’s “full self” in a new way. Eldredge’s highly-anticipated Songs About You released on Friday (June 17), and Eldredge shared a heartfelt message on his Instagram story minutes before it debuted:

“I’m so grateful for my journey here. All the tough times, all the craziness, all the highs, all the lows, and I feel like in a lot of ways this record is the first time I’ve heard my full self, and I think when you hear it you’ll see what I’m talking about. It’s something really special, and I’ve poured a lot into it. I’ve had a lot of amazing people helping me out with this record. If you’ve got 45 minutes — which, we can all find that someway somehow — start at No. 1 and go all the way to No. 12. I promise you, the whole experience is gonna be very worth it. I think you’re gonna find a part of yourself in this music and I can’t wait to hear what you think about it.”

Eldredge’s latest album includes a few previously-released tracks that instantly became fan-favorites, including the title track, “Want That Back” and others. See the full track list here:

  1. Can’t Keep Up
  2. Songs About You
  3. I Feel Fine
  4. What Else Ya Got
  5. Hideaway
  6. Get Out Of My House
  7. Home Sweet Love
  8. Want That Back
  9. Wait Up For Me
  10. Where Do I Sign
  11. Holy Water
  12. Where The Light Meets The Sea

Eldredge called into The Bobby Bones Show on Friday morning, explaining that he doubled down on his last album with big band sounds. The response from fans listening to Sunday Drive inspired Eldredge to pursue certain sounds on Songs About You, which he considers his best record. Listen to some of the songs below:

“Songs About You”