Jimmie Allen Debuts 'One Of the Most Personal Songs' On Upcoming Project

Photo: Getty Images

Jimmie Allen dropped his latest song from his highly-anticipated third full-length album on Friday (June 10). “Settle On Back” is one that he teased on his social media channels earlier this week as “one of the most personal songs” on his upcoming record, promising he’ll “explain later.”

“Settle On Back” is one of 17 tracks fans can hear on Tulip Drive, Allen’s upcoming album named after the street his grandmother lived on in Delaware. The collection also includes “Down Home” and “On My Way,” a reimagined song with Jennifer Lopez from her latest movie, Marry Me. Other collaborations on the album include CeeLo Green and T-Pain, and Katie Ohh

Allen will celebrate Tulip Drive’s release with an exclusive iHeartCountry Album Release Party presented by AT&T Dream In Black. Fans can listen and tune in free for a stream of the exclusive iHeartCountry Album Release Party with Jimmie Allen presented by AT&T Dream In Black on Thursday, June 23rd at 7pm PT/10pm ET via iHeartRadio's YouTube channel. Fans can also listen to the show via iHeartRadio's iHeartCountry Radio station.

See his full track list below. Listen to “Settle On Back” here:

  1. be alright (Jimmie Allen, Jason Evigan, Gian Stone, Castle)
  2. what i'm talkin bout (Zach Abend, Michael Hardy, Seth Ennis)
  3. kissin you (Jimmie Allen, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
  4. down home (Jimmie Allen, Rian Ball, Cameron Bedell, Tate Howell)
  5. settle on back (Jimmie Allen, Tate Howell, Trip Howell, David Pramik)
  6. pesos (feat. CeeLo Green & T-Pain) (Jimmie Allen, Edward Martin, Vincent Venditto, T-Pain, Thomas Callaway, Yannique DeLisle Barker, Chris Doyle, J. ”Lonny” Bereal)
  7. love in the living room (Jimmie Allen, Jesse Frasure, Brandon Day, Alysa Vanderheym, Cary Barlowe) 
  8. on my way (Jimmie Allen & Jennifer Lopez) (Ivy Adara, Leroy Clampitt, Michael Pollack)
  9. broken hearted (feat. Katie Ohh) (Jimmie Allen, Ashley Gorley, Will Weatherly)
  10. habits & hearts (Steven McMorran, Derrick Southerland, Jess Cates)
  11. right now (Jimmie Allen, Matt Rogers, Jordan Schmidt)
  12. wouldn’t feel like summer (Alysa Vandereheym, Matthew McGinn, Jimmie Deeghan)
  13. undo (Matt Rogers, Matt McVaney, Daniel Breland)
  14. get you a girl (Jimmie Allen, Justin Ebach, Matt Jenkins)
  15. keep em coming (Jimmie Allen, Brad Tursi, Will Weatherly)
  16. every time i say amen (Travis Hill, Jon Nite, Ross Copperman)
  17. you won’t be alone (feat. Aadyn) (Jimmie Allen, Justin Ebach)