Miranda Lambert Plots 36 Destinations On 'Palomino': 'Enjoy The Trip Y’all'

Photo: Getty Images

Miranda Lambert is finally taking her fans on a journey with 36 stops as they travel throughout her new record, Palomino. The award-winning country artist aims for a vibe of “freedom” on the new record. She said as she debuted her highly-anticipated album on Friday (April 29):

“My new album ‘Palomino’ is out now. You’ll visit 36 different places as you travel through this record. You’ll meet tons of characters like Katie with a K and the trucker Dwayne. You’ll get acquainted with old friends, like Geraldene and visit places we’ve already been together like Waxahachie. Enjoy the trip y’all.”

Lambert recently celebrated the release of her new album — and her recently-announced Las Vegas residency, Velvet Rodeo — with an exclusive iHeartCountry LIVE show at her Nashville bar, Casa Rosa. She delved into everything about starting to write the album from her Tennessee farm in the spring of 2020, and ultimately co-producing and co-writing 14 of the 15 tracks. It all started with “Tourist” — the song Lambert wants to “live out the most” — and “Scenes,” and from there, the team chased the travel theme from there. Lambert wants Palomino to inspire listeners to “get in your car and drive. If you have a gypsy spirit, just go do it.” See the full track list here:

  1. Actin’ Up
  2. Scenes
  3. In His arms
  4. Geraldene
  5. Tourist
  6. Music City Queen (feat. The B-52’s)
  7. Strange
  8. Wandering Spirit
  9. I’ll Be Lovin’ You
  10. That’s What Makes The Jukebox Play
  11. Country Money
  12. If I Was A Cowboy
  13. Waxahachie
  14. Pursuit Of Happiness
  15. Carousel

Find Palomino on iHeartRadio here.