Reba McEntire To Host 59th ACM Awards, Returning For Her 17th Time

REBA: Live In Concert With Terri Clark - Nashville, TN

Photo: Getty Images North America

Reba McEntire will return to host the 59th annual ACM Awards, the Academy of Country Music announced on Thursday morning (April 25). She’ll also take the stage as a performer, featuring new music on the ACM stage. This will mark the beloved country music legend’s 17th time returning to host the show, more than any other artist.

“I am tickled to pieces to get to host the ACM Awards for the 17th time!” McEntire, who’s won a record 16 ACM Awards throughout her career, said in a statement. “What an honor to have been part of the past, present and now the future of the Academy of Country Music… I can’t wait to get to Texas and see everybody May 16th!"

“I can’t wait to host this year’s Academy of Country Music Awards…I’ll also be performing brand new music during the show!” McEntire wrote in a caption on Instagram on Thursday morning, with the Academy writing in the comments: “Country Music’s Party of the Year is going to be extra-FANCY this year! 🫶♥️🎉” The Voice coach took a “trip down memory lane” to remember previous years hosting the ACM Awards.

The announcement arrives one week after McEntire posted throwback photos hosting the 45th ACM Awards in 2010. She wrote in her caption on Instagram at that time, “there’s no party like an ACM party!” The Academy wrote in response, “OUR QUEEN! ❤️❤️”

“We are thrilled for the homecoming of Reba to the ACM Awards stage for the 17th time!” ACM CEO Damon Whiteside said in a statement, in part, on Thursday morning. “No one has a deeper and richer history with the Academy than Reba, from her many years hosting the ACM Awards, and from her 16 ACM Awards wins including Entertainer of the Year and two ACM anniversary Milestone Awards. With exciting new music coming, extensive television presence and a worldwide fanbase, Reba’s back and better than ever!”

The Academy of Country Music recently announced its list of nominees, including Kane BrownLuke CombsJelly RollCody JohnsonChris StapletonMorgan Wallen and Lainey Wilson vying for the most coveted award of the night, the Entertainer of the Year. Combs is the most-nominated artist, followed by Wallen, Megan Moroney, Johnson, Stapleton and Wilson. See the full list of nominees here.

The show is set to return to Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, the world headquarters of the Dallas Cowboys, leading up to the milestone 60th year in 2025. This year’s ACM Red Carpet will kick off at 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT/4 p.m. PDT. The show is set for Thursday, May 16 at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT.