Watch Kacey Musgraves Return To 'SNL' Stage Ahead Of 'Deeper Well' Era

Photo: NBC

Kacey Musgraves returned to the Saturday Night Live stage as the show’s musical guest for the third time, weeks before her highly-anticipated fifth studio album, Deeper Well, makes its debut. The Grammy Award-winning country star, introduced to the stage by host Sydney Sweeney, delivered stunning renditions of the previously-released title track and the ballad “Too Good To Be True,” on Saturday night (March 2).

Musgraves’ latest SNL performances garnered acclaim from fans and fellow singer-songwriters, including country artist Jake Owen (who was “absolutely mesmerized,” he wrote in a comment on Instagram), Dan + Shay’s Dan Smyers, Maggie Rose, Fancy Hagood and others. The Saturday Night Live appearance comes shortly before Musgraves is set to release her 14-track project, which she teased during the Grammy Awards last month. Musgraves quickly confirmed that Deeper Well  — described as “a collection of songs I hold very dear to my heart” — is due on Friday, March 15.

  1. Cardinal
  2. Deeper Well
  3. Too Good to be True
  4. Moving Out
  5. Giver / Taker
  6. Sway
  7. Dinner with Friends
  8. Heart of the Woods
  9. Jade Green
  10. The Architect
  11. Lonely Millionaire
  12. Heaven Is
  13. Anime Eyes
  14. Nothing to be Scared Of

Musgraves released “Too Good To Be True” on Thursday (February 29), and posted her world tour dates the same morning. The Texas-born hitmaker is kicking off her tour next month in Ireland. She’ll stop in Denmark, the U.K. and other destinations before returning to the U.S. for additional shows, beginning on September 4 in State College, Pennsylvania. The “Deeper Well World Tour” wraps up with back-to-back nights in Nashville, Tennessee, scheduled on December 6 and December 7. Watch Musgraves’ Saturday Night Live performances below.

“Deeper Well”