Scotty McCreery Reveals Long-Awaited Album No. 5 Title, Release Date

Photo: Getty Images

Scotty McCreery revealed the long-awaited title and release date of Album No. 5.

The North Carolina-born singer-songwriter posted a video on his social media pages on Thursday morning (February 29), announcing that a widely-requested ballad is finally about to release. McCreery said that from the first time he shared a snippet of “Slow Dance” a few months ago, many of his fans have continued to wonder about its debut.

“I first teased this song called ‘Slow Dance’ back in November, and y’all have been asking ‘when is it coming out?’ on every post since then,” McCreery said in the video. “Well, the answer is, ‘Slow Dance’ is coming out tonight at midnight. Can’t wait for y’all to hear it. But wait! There’s more. I also have a new album called Rise & Fall coming out on May 10, and you can also pre-order that tonight at midnight. So, can’t wait for y’all to hear the new music. Hope you love it. We’ll see you on the road.”

McCreery revealed the cover art and track list of Rise & Fall, which will also include a few of his most recent releases: “Cab In A Solo,” “Can’t Pass The Bar” and “Love Like This.” The first of those three songs, heartache anthem “Cab In A Solo,” also inspired the title of McCreery’s ongoing headlining tour.

  1. Little More Gone
  2. Cab In A Solo
  3. Lonely
  4. Can’t Pass The Bar
  5. Hey Rose
  6. Fall Of Summer
  7. Slow Dance
  8. No Country For Old Men
  9. And Countin’
  10. Stuck Behind A Tractor
  11. Red Letter Blueprint
  12. Porch

McCreery confirmed in April 2023 that work was underway on his fifth full-length studio album. Rise & Fall will follow Same Truck, Seasons Change, See You Tonight and Clear As Day. See McCreery’s announcement here: