Kacey Musgraves Reveals Release Date, Title Track Of Forthcoming Album

Photo: Kelly Christine Sutton

Kacey Musgraves revealed long-awaited details about her next full-length album after teasing the project during the 66th Annual Grammy Awards earlier this week. Musgraves is slated to deliver her forthcoming chapter, Deeper Well, in mid-March, she announced as she unveiled the title track on Thursday (February 8).

“My new album, Deeper Well, is arriving March 15th,” Musgraves announced as she posted album covers shot by her younger sister, photographer Kelly Christine Sutton. It was produced with Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk. “It’s a collection of songs I hold very dear to my heart. I hope it makes a home in all of your hearts, too.”

Musgraves announced earlier this week that she’s release a new song on Thursday. Confirmation arrived days after award-winning singer-songwriter hinted at her next album with a Grammys commercial and video titled “My Saturn Has Returned.” Musgraves made history that night as the first artist ever to win all four country categories at the Grammys, after she and Zach Bryan won the Best Country Duo/Group Performance category for “I Remember Everything,” a duet that appeared on Bryan’s self-titled album in August. Musgraves also presented the Best Country Album award to first-time Grammy winner Lainey Wilson.

The commercial and video directed viewers to Musgraves’ website, which listed items labeled “KM5” for pre-order. The site read at that time, “the release date will be announced soon (before December 31, 2024).”

Musgraves’ fifth full-length studio album follows her 2021 project, star-crossed, which included the title track, “justified,” “breadwinner” and other fan-favorites throughout the 15-track collection. Since then, the Grammy Award-winning trailblazer has also released stunning renditions of “Can’t Help Falling in Love” and Three Little Birds,” appearing on the soundtracks for Elvis Presley and Bob Marley biopics, respectively. Deeper Well will also add to Musgraves’ previous albums Same Trailer Different Park, Pageant Material and Golden Hour, among other career-spanning highlights. See the full Deeper Well track list here, per Musgraves' record label, and listen to “Deeper Well” below.

  1. Cardinal
  2. Deeper Well
  3. Too Good to be True
  4. Moving Out
  5. Giver / Taker
  6. Sway
  7. Dinner with Friends
  8. Heart of the Woods
  9. Jade Green
  10. The Architect
  11. Lonely Millionaire
  12. Heaven Is
  13. Anime Eyes
  14. Nothing to be Scared Of