Lainey Wilson Reveals Another Song 'Hiding' In Latest 'Yellowstone' Episode

Photo: Getty Images

Lainey Wilson extended her Bell Bottom Country track list again with another new song from Yellowstone. The award-winning country artist debuted “New Friends” in the latest episode of the smash-hit Paramount+ series on Sunday evening (November 27).

Wilson, who made her acting debut in the new Yellowstone season as a musician named Abby, surprised fans by releasing another song from the show. She noted that it was “hiding” in the latest episode in a scene that depicted Jamie and Sarah (played by Wes Bentley and Dawn Olivieri, respectively) “flirting at he bar.” Wilson added the new song to Bell Bottom Country, her highly-anticipated sophomore album that released last month, at midnight CT.

“I might sound crazy / But you know I’ve always been/ And at least I ain’t lonely / Except every now and then/ Ain’t nothing here can hold me / Like only you can/ If you ain’t coming back baby/ I’m thinking maybe I could use / Some new friends”

Bell Bottom Country, which now features 16 tracks, initially included 14 when it released on October 28, including “Heart Like A Truck,” “Live Off,” “Watermelon Moonshine,” “Hold My Halo” and other fan-favorites. The latter two songs will be featured in episodes of Yellowstone later this season, according to a press release announcing “New Friends.” Wilson, who is gearing up for her first headlining tour, co-wrote 13 of the 14 tracks, aside from her cover of “What’s Up (What’s Going On).” Last week, Wilson added another song from the show to her latest album, “Smell Like Smoke.” Listen to her newest song here: