Rita Wilson Recruits Tim McGraw, Jimmie Allen & More For Duets Album

Photo: Getty Images

Rita Wilson unveiled plans to share a new duets record, and the star-studded collaborations include Tim McGraw, Willie Nelson, Jimmie Allen, Vince Gill and many more. Rita Wilson Now & Forever: Duets will include “beautiful” reimagined songs from the 1970s, becoming collaborations “with some of the greatest voices of this generation,” Wilson said as she announced her upcoming project. “I loved working with this incredible team to make this dream of mine a reality!”

Faith Hill was among the artists to praise Wilson’s upcoming album, leaving a lengthy message of support on Instagram. Hill wrote: “So proud of you, Rita. You know this already but had to testify to all of your followers. The first time I heard the un-mastered version of this album was last year while in Texas filming 1883. It was on our ride home from set. I had no idea who the guest artist were except for one. The obvious one I share my life with and three daughters. I asked Rita to let me guess who the other duet partners were as each song played.

“Looking back, we should’ve filmed it all because I am telling you friends.. Lord, have mercy…” Hill continued. “Chills, up out of my car seat (seat belted of course…safety first) kind of mind blown collaborations. Legends that I have never heard sound as they do on this stellar piece of work. I was genuinely blown away. I believe you will agree.”

McGraw shared on Instagram on Friday morning (August 26) that he “knew I wanted to be part of it” the moment Wilson told him about the album. He’s “such a fan of everyone involved,” he added. The list of duet partners includes:

Jimmie Allen, Jackson Browne, Elvis Costello, Vince Gill, Josh Groban, Tim McGraw, Willie Nelson, Leslie Odom Jr., Smokey Robinson and Keith Urban. See the track list here:

1. “Crazy Love” with Keith Urban

2. “Where Is The Love?” with Smokey Robinson

3. “Slip Slidin' Away” with Willie Nelson

4. “Let It Be Me” with Jackson Browne

5. “Massachusetts” with Leslie Odom Jr.

6. “Fire” with Elvis Costello

7. “If” with Tim McGraw

8. “I'll Be There” with Jimmie Allen

9. “Without You” with Vince Gill

10. “Songbird” with Josh Groban

Rita Wilson Now & Forever: Duets is set to release on September 27.