Here's Why Dylan Scott Is Living His Best Life

Photo: Getty Images

Dylan Scott kicked off the weekend with his 16-track album Livin’ My Best Life. The country artist is “very proud of this project,” he said on his social media channels as the album finally debuts on Friday (August 5).

Scott’s fans will undoubtedly recognize a few of the tracks on the album first, including “New Truck,” the fan-favorite single that sees the narrator aim to replace his truck in an effort to erase memories of an ex-girlfriend: “I need one she ain't climbed up in/ That ain't played her favorite songs/ Need some glass that we ain't fogged up/ That her bare feet ain't been on/ I need a hood that we ain't laid on/ Kissing 'til that sun came up/ That's all that's wrong with this one/ If you're looking you're in luck/ I need a new truck.”

The album also includes “In Our Blood,” the collaboration Scott released with fellow country artist Jimmie Allen earlier this year. Scott previously said that he “knew it was a powerful song, so I was just thinking, ‘how can we make this more of a powerful song,’ and I feel like with adding Jimmie to that…this was the perfect opportunity to do something really special.” See the full track list here:

  1. New Truck
  2. Amen To That
  3. Can’t Have Mine (Find You A Girl)
  4. In Our Blood, feat. Jimmie Allen
  5. Static
  6. Lay Down With You
  7. Boy I Was Back Then
  8. Livin’ My Best Life
  9. Killin’ Some Time
  10. Ain’t Much Left Of Me
  11. Leave Her Alone
  12. Tough
  13. Hell Out Of Me
  14. Nobody
  15. Good Times Go By Too Fast
  16. Nothing To Do Town

Scott co-wrote half the songs on the new project, which includes credits by Tyler HubbardBrian KelleyMorgan WallenThomas Rhett and others. The whole collection is “a personal set filled with the backroads, barstools and church pews that defined the Louisiana native’s youth,” according to a press release earlier this year, announcing Scott’s tour with singer-songwriters Erin Kinsey and Lily Rose. See the upcoming tour dates here.

Listen to a few of Scott’s new songs below. Find Livin’ My Best Life on iHeartRadio here.

“New Truck”