'Trailblazer': Shania Twain Netflix Documentary To Reflect On Iconic Career

Photo: Getty Images

Shania Twain announced details on Wednesday morning (July 20) for her upcoming Netflix special and accompanying album. The soon-to-release documentary will chronicle the country music icon’s decades-spanning career with interviews from some of the music industry’s biggest artists.

The documentary, Not Just A Girl, tells “the story of a woman who wanted to make her own way, completely independent of anyone else; the story of an artist who took enormous risks,” its description reads. The star-studded list of voices included in the documentary include Lionel Richie, Diplo, Avril Lavigne, Orville Peck, Kelsea Ballerini and more, hailing Twain a “trailblazer” who “paved the way” for other artists. The project encompasses Twain’s “emergence as a crossover artist, defying the stereotypes of what it took to be a country star, and takes viewers through her vision during Come On Over to become a global pop phenomenon. Shania took universal ideas of confidence, femininity, and self-discovery and made them relatable…It also touches on Shania's impact on the LGBTQ+ community and artists across every genre today.”

The compilation album, Not Just A Girl (The Highlights), will include a new bonus track with some of her biggest hits on the 18-track collection. The album will be available digitally on July 26, with the physical copy following on September 2. The Netflix documentary is also set to release on July 26.

See the track list below. Watch the documentary trailer here:

1. Not Just A Girl

2. You're Still The One

3. Man! I Feel Like A Woman!

4. What Made You Say That

5. (If You're Not In It For Love) I'm Outta Here!

6. Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?

7. Any Man Of Mine

8. You Win My Love

9. Don't Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)

10. I'm Holdin' On To Love (To Save My Life)

11. From This Moment On

12. Love Gets Me Every Time

13. That Don't Impress Me Much

14. Forever And For Always (Red Version)

15. Honey, I'm Home

16. I'm Gonna Getcha Good! (Red Version)

17. Up! (Green Version)

18. Life's About To Get Good