Little Big Town Announces Album Release Date, Confirms 3rd Song Coming Soon

Photo: Getty Images

The wait is over… Little Big Town announced the release date of their next album on their social media channels on Tuesday morning (July 19), and confirmed that another song would debut at the end of the week.

The album, Mr. Sun, is set to release on September 16. The third song from the album, “Rich Man,” will be available Friday (July 22), the four-member group shared on their social media channels. Little Big Town’s latest song to release is “All Summer,” which dropped earlier this month. The group — made up of Karen FairchildKimberly SchlapmanPhillip Sweet and Jimi Westbrook — deemed it, “the perfect summer anthem for ‘drinking wine on the water,’” a nod to the lyrics of the summer song: “But here I am gettin' tan, drinkin' wine on the water/ And it's easy and it's fun if you want and if I want/ I’ll be your dream in between and your meantime lover/ All summer, all summer, all summer.”

Earlier this year, Little Big Town debuted “Hell Yeah” during their performance at the 2022 CMT Music Awards show. The group teased that they’d be, “bringing something new for you at the #CMTAwards,” and last month, they premiered the music video.

Mr. Sun marks the band’s latest full-length album since Nightfall released in January 2020. The 13-track project included “Wine, Beer, Whiskey” and other fan-favorites. See Little Big Town’s latest announcement here: