Thomas Rhett's Album Has Arrived: 'It Really Wasn't An April Fools' Joke'

Photo: Getty Images

It’s no joke… Thomas Rhett’s new album has finally arrived after months of waiting. Rhett took to his social media channels on Friday morning (April 1), assuring followers that “it really wasn’t an April Fools' joke. My album really, truly, is available everywhere today. It’d be cruel if it didn’t come out today.” The country hitmaker also highlighted the highly-anticipated cross-genre collaboration with pop icon Katy Perry: “y’all give it a listen right now, let me know what you think.”

Rhett teamed up with Perry on the title track of Where We Started, which includes other fan-favorite songs like “Slow Down Summer,” “Church Boots,” “Bring The Bar” and others on his 15-track sixth studio album. The project also includes collaborations with Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard, Russell Dickerson and Riley Green. Where We Started is the first of two albums Rhett plans to release this year, in addition to Country Again: Side B, which is due out this fall. See the Where We Started track list here:

1. "The Hill" Lori McKenna, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Weisband

2. "Church Boots" Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith

3. "Bass Pro Hat" | Thomas Rhett, Matt Dragstrem, Joshua Miller, Josh Thompson

4. "Anything Cold” Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally

5. “Angels” Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Jaten Dimsdale, Josh Thompson

6. "Half Of Me" (featuring Riley Green) Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Will Bundy, Josh Thompson

7. "Bring The Bar” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Parker Welling

8. "Paradise" Thomas Rhett, Matt Dragstrem, Ernest Keith Smith, Josh Thompson

9. "Death Row” (featuring Tyler Hubbard, Russell Dickerson) | Thomas Rhett, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley 

10. "Mama’s Front Door" Thomas Rhett, Matt Dragstrem, Ashley Gorley, Chase McGill

11. "Slow Down Summer” Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Sean Douglas, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley

12. "Simple As A Song” Thomas Rhett, Luke Laird, Josh Thompson

13. "Us Someday” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Amy Wadge

14. "Somebody Like Me” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson

15. "Where We Started (with Katy Perry) | Thomas Rhett, Jon Bellion, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley

Where We Started is getting its own exclusive iHeartCountry Album Release Party, hosted by Bobby Bones. Fans can listen and tune in free for a stream of the exclusive iHeartCountry Album Release Party with Rhett on Monday, April 4th at 7pm PT local time via iHeartRadio's official YouTube channel. Fans can also listen to the show via iHeartRadio's iHeartCountry Radio channel.

Rhett is one of many artists included in the star-studded lineup at the iHeartCountry Festival presented by Capital One, set for May 7 in Austin, Texas. Fans can tune in and stream the 2022 iHeartCountry Festival on iHeartMedia's Country music radio stations in local markets across the country, as well as on and the iHeartRadio app on May 7th at 8pm ET/5pm PT (7pm CT). Tickets are on sale now via