Dustin Lynch Reveals New Details About His Upcoming Album 'Blue In The Sky'

Dustin Lynch "Tullahoma" Album Release party

Photo: Getty Images

Dustin Lynch has a new album on the way! The “Small Town Boy” singer is releasing Blue In The Sky next month. Lynch shared the announcement on his social media channels Wednesday morning (January 19), the same day he appeared on Good Morning America to perform “Thinking ‘Bout You,” his chart-topping duet with MacKenzie Porter. Lynch also revealed on Good Morning America that he plans to announce “a big tour” soon, too.

The big announcement comes after Lynch teased his upcoming album on social media. The country artist wiped his Instagram account and replaced his previous photos with just three posts, captioned only with blue circle emojis. The mysterious move had fans dropping comments, predicting that it was a hint at new music on the way. New posts on Wednesday share tastes of what to expect on Blue In The Sky… Lynch shared the songs that’ll be included on the 12-track album in February, which includes his duet with Porter, his summer anthem with Chris Lane “Tequila On A Boat,” and a collaboration with Riley Green.

“This has been a fun secret to keep! Get ready for a collection of songs that are going to make you feel good and want to mix a drink and party with your friends,” Lynch said in a press release announcing his fifth studio album. “I’m excited for everyone to hear BLUE IN THE SKY.”

See the full track list below:

  1. Party Mode
  2. Thinking ‘Bout You (feat. MacKenzie Porter)
  3. Stars Like Confetti
  4. Somethin’ That Makes You Smile
  5. Break It On A Beach
  6. Tequila On A Boat (feat. Chris Lane)
  7. Tennessee Trouble
  8. Summer Never Ended
  9. Back Road TN
  10. Huntin’ Land (feat. Riley Green)
  11. Pasadena
  12. Not Every Cowboy